For the ones fighting their demons.

Hey you! Yes you, the one reading this post. I don’t know how much of troubles you go through each day. I don’t know how much demons hide within you that eat you inside and make you feel empty. I don’t know how many tears you have held back to show a smile to the world. But just know that you are beautiful.

I am sorry for what you have gone through or going through but I promise it will all make you a better person. I know its difficult. I am also fighting my demons and I know it breaks you down. I know how comfortable that pillow feels where you hide your face and let go of your held back tears.

I know how the constant fight within you leaves you feeling empty. I know when someone tells you that you’re strong, how bad you want to shout out and cry and say, I am broken down. But all you end up doing is smile and say thank you. I know all this because I do the same.

Our fights maybe different and our paths maybe different but I know you feel awful when someone thinks they can talk you out of your problems. I know how bad you want to tell people how it feels but you won’t.

Your heart maybe blackened and hardened with all the fights you’ve fought within you but you still can feel, your heart still feels. And no one, not even me, can bring you to the light from your darkness but you.

All I can do is, I can try and tell you, you are perfect human with all your imperfections. You are beautiful. Black, white, yellow, red, brown, fat, skinny, muscular, lean, straight, gay, lesbian bi, trans, asexual, Muslim, Christian, Hindu, Buddhist, Jain, Jew, you don’t need to tag yourself as anything.

Fight your fight, cry, break down, shout out, let it go what you’ve kept hidden. Write, sing, recite, speak out, if you want to. But don’t forget, you are a marvel crafted by the lessons of life. You are amazing.

I pray for a beautiful life for you. You are not alone.

3 thoughts on “For the ones fighting their demons.

Leave a Reply

